Advertising on Facebook

I have spent a couple of hundred dollars advertising on facebook but with virtually no success. Maybe my expectations were too high being amazed with fine tuning options for target audience. At this time, I am just wondering if there are any success stories using Facebook ads.

It also depends on your product what you are selling, it could be that facebook is not the place to make advertising for your product

Last time we tried, it was the same. It seems just traffic, nothing else.

Many people have probably had success, but I would look at different methods to be honest

you spent but not in the right way. you gave penny to facebook. you should give it to a guy who works this job. a freelancer who will help you advertising in facebook. who will be responsible for marketing of your product.

Perhaps you are right. It is true that I am no expert on facebook ads but so far I still have not heard any success stories. Also, there are many large companies that have dropped advertising on facebook all together for example GM. Finally, Facebook is infested with automatic bots just wasting your advertising budget (http://www.searchenginejournal.com/facebook-ads-what-are-you-really-paying-for/46194/). So what is the real value (and fake likes do not count) of facebook advertising?

I personally don’t think there is so much profit in facebook advertising. You better work with a freelancer. If e can do something for you. like spreading the updates of your facebook page or spreading the update of your company. this will helpp you.

there is fake likes. but you have to believe that there are many real likes also. these guys really like pages after becoming interested in those. so you can consider it a a good
way.

Why “nofollow” links from twitter be treated any different? Do you have any proof?

There is no “No-Follow Links” in twitter. All are Do-Follow links…

This is simply NOT true. I checked and all external links in twitter are “nofollow”.