Advertising on your Web Pages

I am new to advertising. I’ve got experience in it, but I’m hardly a seasoned guru.

I’ve seen advertising badgets on web-pages which I’ve wanted to incorporate. One natable example is Chris Spooners blog pages were he has the links on the right-hand side. I’ve tried going to the web-pages for more information, but I did not find many - http://blog.spoongraphics.co.uk/

I have a concern that the adverts might be inappropriate for my blog. Even though it’s web related I would hardly want to direct potential clients to competitive web-pages, such as https://w3-markup.com

I’ve tried going onto the web-pages but I can’t find how to put those badge’s. I am not even convinced if they are profitable. I might just put in 2 / 3 Google Ads instead, then at least I know were I stand.

You know, that might be your best bet - at least to begin with. AdSense is fairly easy to get started with, and will provide a good way for you to test the water. If nothing else, it will give you some experience, which will help you when you are ready to look further afield.

But don’t expect to make a huge amount of money from it, unless you have a lot of visitors to your blog.

Mike

By badges - do you mean the 125x125 ads on the page?
They are often sold independently or are affiliate linked and can be quite lucrative to the right advertiser.

I think I might use AdSense in the beginning.

By badges - do you mean the 125x125 ads on the page?

Yep, those one. I don’t know how to put them on. I’ve seen them on Chris Spooners site, and they look pretty cool. Not to cluttered and I am sure they must bring in some money.