Become a photographer?

Hi Dear,
I would like to become a nice photographer. To become a photographer first I need photography related basic knowledge. But I have no any basic knowledge about this. Now I do not know how I will start? Will you give me some basic suggestion about this.
Thanks…

Get a camera, press the button, strike oil … or something like that. There are courses you could do, or books you could read, or articles you could read online.

Get a camera and go out and shoot! The best way to learn is by doing.

And remember, rules are made to be broken. :slight_smile:

Yes, surely you ll need a professional camera to start photography, and as you spend time in this you ll learn automatically but i ll advice you to find out some one professional around you and learn from him basics rest experience will teach you.

Why so? Click here. :slight_smile:

Attending training and getting a professional camera are things you should do… eventually.

However, I agree. Just grab a camera (preferably something better than a cellphone camera, but even that would work) and start taking pictures. You can learn a lot just by doing. Take pictures and look at them. Do you think they are good? Do you think they are bad? What is good about them? What is bad about them?

By doing that you’ll start to develop a sense for stuff like composition and lighting.

And, just to note, while rules are meant to be broken, it’s also important to know the rules. Breaking them by accident doesn’t count. =p

The best way to learn Photography is to click more photos and learn from your own photos. Try to understand what could have enhanced your photos. How could you learn creativity out of photos. But anyway you need a certificate to join in most of the companies as a photographer. Learn about Lighting lot. Develop your skill. create a profile of your photos. All the best mate.

Here are some nice essentials/basics about photography.