Beginner needs help implementing Accordion :)

Hi all,

Im new to Web design but i’m loving it. Lately i’ve been playing around with some Javascript accordion and stumbled upon www.scriptocean.com. There I got a program which makes an accordion for me that looks like this one:
www.scriptocean.com/accordion.html
So with this program i got an accordion as a .js file.

So my question is , how would I go about implementing this Accordion into a div tag or basically, how do i control it’s positioning on the site. This is probably a question with a simple answer, but i’m a beginner and i’m hoping that someone here could help me out.

I would appreciate any help I can get

Cheers :slight_smile:

Hey there,
Ok well I will do my best to give you a good explanation of how to install a plugin like this.

Firstly, this is quite an unusual one because it uses only javascript to do all of the presentation of the images, borders, caption etc. This would typically be done in the css.

Usually (but not always) you would have two external files which you would declare in the <head> of the page:

one for the css (<link rel=“STYLESHEET” type=“text/css” href=“yourstylesheetname.css”>)

And one for the javascript:

<script type="text/javascript" src="js/sliderman.1.1.1.js"></script>

This is usually where the script resides if it is a big script, in an external file, nice and neat although it can also just be placed in the head in its entirety as long as it is inside the <script></script> tags like so:

<script type="text/javascript">
function displayad()
{
var t=document.getElementById("pre_code").value;	
document.getElementById("code").value=t;
document.getElementById("adframe").src="/tryitbanner.asp?secid=trycss&rnd=" + Math.random();
}
</script>