Best Vbulletin-Drupal integration

Hi,
I’m looking to integrate VB and Drupal and came across 3 products:

vbDrupal
Drupal VB
Drupaltin

was wondering if any users here got try at least one of the three, or maybe even more than one, and could give me some feedback about the product(s)

Thanks

I’m new to Drupal. Just heard of it last month. Can’t help you but wondered if you decided from the 3 choices you mentioned… and if so, why the one you chose.

If you need to go with vBulletin, then I’d suggest Drupal vB over the other choices. vbDrupal is a “fork” of the whole Drupal project, which means they had to edit the Drupal core in order to integrate it more fully with vBulletin. This means the Drupal community will have trouble helping you with any problems (so for support you may be largely limited only to the small vbDrupal community). Though they have a track record of releasing security patches within a day or less after they come out for the real Drupal, they are far behind in keeping up with the major version (they are still on Drupal 5).

So far as Drupaltin… it was a promising attempt, but has pretty much died.

Drupal vB probably has the least significant level of integration between the two systems, but it does so as just a simple Drupal module. It provides the most important aspect, which is bridging the user accounts of both systems. Drupal vB is likely to remain well taken care of and upgraded to future versions, as it is developed by several highly-respected Drupal contributors (sun and rszrama, the latter of which is the developer of one of Drupal’s 2 main e-commerce modules, Ubercart).

If you don’t need vBulletin, then consider one of the phpBB bridge options, as they are likely to offer more integration, since phpBB is open source. Here’s a listing of all modules that have anything to do with phpBB: http://drupal.org/search/node/type%3Aproject_project+phpbb (the one that looks most promising to me is phpBBforum module)