Call Center Conversation

I’ve been working for about 4 years in Call Center and here’s a sample of some of the conversations in our resource database…:smiley:

Actual dialogue of a former WordPerfect Customer Support employee.
(Now I know why they record these conversations!):

Operator: “Ridge Hall, computer assistance; may I help you?”
Caller: ”Yes, well, I’m having trouble with WordPerfect.”
Operator: “What sort of trouble?”
Caller: ”Well, I was just typing along, and all of a sudden the words went away.”
Operator: “Went away?”
Caller: ”They disappeared”
Operator: “Hmm. So what does your screen look like now?”
Caller: ”Nothing.”
Operator: “Nothing?”
Caller: ”It’s blank; it won’t accept anything when I type.”
Operator: “Are you still in WordPerfect, or did you get out?”
Caller: ”How do I tell?”
Operator: “Can you see the ‘C: prompt’ on the screen??”
Caller: ”What’s a sea-prompt?”
Operator: “Never mind, can you move your cursor around the screen?”
Caller: ”There isn’t any cursor; I told you, it won’t accept anything I type.”
Operator: “Does your monitor have a power indicator?”
Caller: ”What’s a monitor?”
Operator: “It’s the thing with the screen on it that looks like a TV. Does it have a little light that tells you when its on ? ”
Caller: “I don’t know.”
Operator: ”Well, then look on the back of the monitor and find where the power cord goes into it. Can you see that??”
Caller: ”Yes, I think so.”
Operator: “Great. Follow the cord to the plug, and tell me if it’s plugged into the wall.
Caller: ”Yes, it is.”
Operator: “When you were behind the monitor, did you notice that there were two cables plugged into the back of it, not just one?”
Caller: “No.”
Operator: ”Well, there are. I need you to look back there again and find the other cable.”
Caller: “Okay, here it is.”
Operator: ”Follow it for me, and tell me if it’s plugged securely into the back of your computer.”
Caller: “I can’t reach.”
Operator: ”OK. Well, can you see if it is?”
Caller: “No.”