Can i use social media to SEO a Site?

I am new to Social Media Marketing. Now i am thinking if it is possible to use this market as a seo weapon. i have read a lot of posts about saying of the possibility to use Social Media as i want but none are clear to me. can anyone share some clear information about social media and its whole business?

Yes it is possible and i heard that it is a really a powerful tools if it is happen.

social media really a good way to make your websites and business popular in online market. if you know well about social media you should really do, it will only help to your website to get huge traffic and business. me too want to do but i do not have knowledge and i m looking for some tutorial so i can read and start too.

No doubt, You can use social media to SEO a site. It play important role in SEO. Facebook and Twitter are most popular social network. Using them, you can get real visitor for your site.

Social media covers two primary areas (although there are a number more) including Social Bookmarking (Digg, Reddit etc…) and Social Networking (Facebook and Twitter) However it is VERY important that you don’t spam these sites as they will ban your account. Try by creating a facebook and twitter account for your business. Then create a facebook page for your product, website or blog. Then link your twitter account to your facebook account. Then post short sales info on your facebook account and this will automatically post to twitter, meaning that you get double the impact for only half the time. For me I post short 100 character money saving tips, every loves money saving ideas! Use sites like digg to promote both your website/product and blog but also your facebook and twitter entries and once again you maximise your exposure. Then use press release sites to talk about your website and post the occasion article on sites like ezinearticles.com and goarticles.com. All the best with your social media efforts!