Can you help a content writer who is a fresher?

I am a content writer who is a fresher and has recently joined a software company.
I have already written some contents for some websites.
Can someone tell me how to improve my content so that they become more SEO friendly?
What features should I add to bring more visitors to my website and make them stay longer ?

Write about a subject you know. Write about things that people search for. Write about things no one has written about before. Write quality content using correct grammar and spelling. That’s it. No more and no less.

Unfortunately when you are writing for a client or an employer, you can’t always write about a subject you know. The first thing in writing good web content is to know who you are writing for. Even though your client or employer pays you, you aren’t writing for them. You are writing for their customers. Make sure you are writing for their demographic – age, income, location, etc.

If you are unschooled in the subject matter, research is your best friend. Read up on your subject until you can answer the questions the customers will ask. Look for a minimum of three credible sources. These are sources from experts in the subject or those which are cited with references you can check.

Study on how to write for the web. Formatting and typography are very important in capturing a visitors attention and keeping it.

A good place to start learning is to read through the stickies in this forum:

http://www.sitepoint.com/forums/showthread.php?523640-Any-online-guides-on-improving-your-Grammar

Some of these threads are quite old, so you may find some broken links in them. However, there are many good sources given in all three threads. Hope this helps.

Hi ,

Write unique content .Learn about the trending topics regarding your products or websites.Focus on your grammer .

Safe! :slight_smile:

Good questions Austin,