Cannot get variables to work

Hello,

I am brand new to PHP as of this semester of college. I have been breezing through a few labs and now I am stumped. Here is the proposed script to write:

Compose a script that creates a form that presents a customer a menu of choices for ice cream sundaes. Show vanilla, chocolate and peanut butter as ice cream flavors.

Display cherries, chocolate sprinkles, pineapple and walnuts as toppings. Allow neither the choice of chocolate sprinkles with chocolate ice cream, nor walnuts with peanut butter ice cream. Print a warning to the customer that those choices are not compatible.

Print to the monitor a final sundae build with flavor and toppings.

So, as of now, I have radio buttons set for all of the options. Two separate forms for both. My problem is getting a message to show up when certain combinations are selected. I cannot get the variables to work. I get an ‘undefined index’ when loading the page.

Here is what I have; I am trying an if/else statement when certain options are displayed.

<html>
<title>Lab4</title>

<body>

<form action = “final.php” method=“post”>
<center><h1>Crazy Ice Cream Lab 4</center></h1>
<center>
<div id=“icecream”>
<label>What kind of Ice Cream do you want?</label>
<br />
<input type=“radio” name=“icecream” value=“vanilla”> Vanilla <br />
<input type=“radio” name=“icecream” value=“chocolate”> Chocolate <br />
<input type=“radio” name=“icecream” value=“peanutbutter”> Peanut Butter <br />
</div>
</form>

&lt;form action = "final.php" method="post"&gt;
&lt;div id="toppings"&gt;
	&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;label&gt;what toppings would you like? &lt;/label&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;input type="radio" name="toppings" value="cherries"&gt; Cherries &lt;br /&gt;
&lt;input type="radio" name="toppings" value="chocolatesprinkles"&gt; Chocolate Sprinkles &lt;br /&gt;
&lt;input type="radio" name="toppings" value="pineapple"&gt; Pineapple &lt;br /&gt;