Combining 2 Plugins

I’m a js novice and I’ve been trying to implement a few scripts. I was able to get them to function for the most part, thanks to the wonderful people on this forum. :slight_smile:

http://tinyurl.com/c55z29t

I have the following 3 plugins:

1. accordion menu that drops down to show filter categories
  2. a gallery filter to filter out images in a category once it is clicked on,
  3. Magic Zoom Plus to zoom in on an enlarged image and to provide a lightbox gallery where you can click the arrow to advance to the next image.

The filter works for the thumbnails, but there is an issue when you click on a thumbnail to enlarge it and it opens the Magic Zoom Plus gallery. When you click on the arrows to go forward & back, it is taking you through all of the images, where it should just be the ones that in that category. I know that the Magic Zoom Plus gallery works on all the images on a page. I assume that in order to get the gallery feature to apply to a category & not the whole page, there would have to be some changes the Magic Zoom Plus script. Any thoughts?

Thank you!

PS Please ignore the design & Skeleton framework for now, it won’t look like this when it’s done, I’m just focused on getting the scripts to work right now. Thanks!

I’ve got some good news…

Magic Zoom Plus has a “group” parameter! You can use it to, well, group images together. If you set something like “group:nature” or “group:abstract” in the rel attribute, then it knows to only cycle through that one group of images.

…and I’ve got some bad news.

Unfortunately, it looks like those groups are not dynamic. My guess is Magic Zoom Plus figures out groups when it’s first loaded… and then never checks again.

Editing MZP to change this behavior isn’t going to be easy, either:

• It’s not open source. They probably wouldn’t take kindly to changes being made, especially to the free demo.