Could someone please simplify this

hi…
i’m a beginner in html…
and i asked a friend to write me a html/css page as template,
then i was supposed to play around with colors and fonts and every thing,
he did actually, but the thing is… i’m 100% sure that when he wrote this, he was high as &%censored%$ :x
:mad:
there’s a lot of <div>s and <id>s and more…
i also tried to edit it in every browser extension i have but i didn’t get the proper results :confused:
i keep PMing him to make the code readable but he keeps ignoring me… :frowning:

please i really need this …
one more thing: if you could just make every thing at the center of the page that would be great. :blush:

index.html

<!DOCTYPE HTML>
<html>
<head>
<title>title</title>
<meta http-equiv="content-type" content="text/html; charset=ISO-8859-1">
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="default.css" />
</head>
<body bgColor="#003300">
<div id="text1" style="position:absolute; overflow:hidden; top:-12px; width:1145px; height:55px; z-index:0; background-color:#993300">
<div class="keit">
<div><font color="#0000FF" face="Euphemia" class="ke12"><BR></font></div>
<div><font color="#0000FF" face="Euphemia">&nbsp; News&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp; -&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp; FAQ&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp; -&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp; Developer&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp; -&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp; Contact</font></div>
</div></div>

<div id="text2" style="position:absolute; overflow:hidden; top:89px; width:580px; height:193px; z-index:1">
<div class="keit">
<div align=center><font color="#FFFF00" face="Euphemia" class="ke48">title</font></div>
<div align=center><font color="#FFFF00" face="Euphemia" class="ke9">provided for you securily and ads free</font></div>
</div></div>

<div id="text3" style="position:absolute; overflow:hidden; top:226px; width:999px; height:31px; z-index:2">
<div class="keit">