CSS/HTML coding

Hi guys,
I’ve designed a website for a friend (I am just starting out on web design, so need loads of practise!)
As you (hopefully) can see, I need to code the “bubbles” background to lay either side of the main container, but am unable to get this without tiling it horizontally. This doesn’t give the desired effect.
Also I’m having difficulty in showing the white container area with the shading either side.
Although I’m fairly new to CSS, I have got a basic grasp, so any help from you experts would be gratefully received.

It’d be a good idea to start by showing us the code you’ve already created. =)

Hi, sorry 'bout that, meant to include the code,
this is CSS so far:

*{
padding:0;
margin:0;
}

body {
font-family:Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif;
font-size: 12px;
color: #0486ca;
background-image:url(images/images/bg_body.png);
background-repeat:repeat-x;
margin:auto;
}

#container {
background:url(images/images/bg_container.png);
width:820px;
margin:auto;
}
#block {
background:url(images/images/bg_container.png);
}

#header {
  position:relative;
  width: 100%;
}
#header h1 {
  display:block;
  float:left;
  width:580px;
  height:136px;
  background:url(images/images/logo.png);
  text-indent:-9999px;
}

and HTML:

<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
<head>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8" />
<title>Untitled Document</title>

<div id="container">
  <div id="block">
    <div id="header">
     <h1><a href="#">H & L Domestic Cleaners</a></h1>
</div>
</div>     
<div id="head_wrap"><!--BEGIN HEAD WRAP-->

<div id="logo"><!--BEGIN LOGO-->
</div><!--END LOGO-->

<div id="navigation"><!--BEGIN NAVIGATION-->
</div><!--END NAVIGATION-->

</div><!--END HEAD WRAP-->

<div class="content"><!--BEGIN CONTENT-->
</div><!--END CONTENT-->

</div><!--END CONTAINER-->