Css z-index / overflow problem beautytip tooltip.... head scratcher (for me)

Hello everyone,

css newbie here…ready to bang head into wall with a z-index issue, so any help would be greatly appreciated.

I am developing a new drupal 7 site that needs a 3 column css layout and beautyips tooltips.

The problem that I having is that in Drupal 7, I can not seem to get the beautytips tooltips to display correctly inside the 3-column css layout. Outside the 3-column css layout the beautytips tooltips seem to work fine, just inside my highly necessary 3-column lay, I can’t get them to display correctly.

I have tried every trick that I know to get the tooltips to appear properly, like changing z-index and overflow attributes inside the 3-column css layout, but nothing has worked.

You can see the issue that I having at this url:

http://demo.povertysdemise.org/drupal/test_page

If anyone knows a quick fix or can point out what I am doing wrong, I’d greatly appreciate it. The problem is consistent across all browsers…

This is my 3-column css layout: (If I should post my full style.css just let me know)

Thanks folks

body {
	margin:0;
	padding:0;
	border:0;			/* This removes the border around the viewport in old versions of IE */
	width:100%;
	background:#e8e8e8;
	min-width:600px;		/* Minimum width of layout - remove line if not required */
					/* The min-width property does not work in old versions of Internet Explorer */
	font-size:90%;

}

a {
	color:#369;
}
a:hover {
	color:#de6a00;
	text-decoration:underline;
}

}
h1, h2, h3 {
	margin:.8em 0 .2em 0;
}
p {
	margin:.4em 0 .8em 0;
}
img {
	margin:10px 0 5px;
}
/* 'widths' sub menu */
#layoutdims {
	clear:both;
	background:#e8e8e8;
	border-top:4px solid #000;
	margin:0;
	padding:6px 15px !important;
	text-align:right;
}

/* column container */
.colmask  {
	position:relative;	/* This fixes the IE7 overflow hidden bug */
	clear:both;
	float:left;
	width:100%;			/* width of whole page */