Does anyone have experience with GoDaddy & Website Tonight?

Hi. I am a newly minted freelance designer who is working on one of my first jobs. I redesigned a 12-page site and put it on my IPower space for testing. It looks and works great and the client seems very pleased. But I am having some issues now that I am ready to hand it over.

My client uses GoDaddy for domain & hosting. She uses a tool of theirs called Website Tonight to update. I foolishly assumed that at some point in the process I would be able to FTP my files over to the GoDaddy account (I have all the client’s account info) and she would still be able to use Website Tonight for updating. When I tried to FTP with Filezilla I was unable to. Ditto for the FTP tool on the GoDaddy site. When I wrote their support team I was told that this account is not able to use FTP; that the only way to update is through Website Tonight.

Does anyone have any experience working on GoDaddy sites? Is there a workaround for getting HTML & CSS files on their server? I refuse to believe that there is no way for me to move my stuff over to this account, but this is what the GoDaddy folks are essentially telling me.

Thanks in advance.

Mecha51

I have several hosting accounts on Godaddy. I use a test account www.cmysitepoint.info, www.americanlegionpost346.org, and I have a customer who has his domain names and accounts on godaddy: www.windowscapellc.com (I will be upload that site in 24 hours) and www.michilinicustombuilding.com

I have used several other hosting services and I find that Godaddy offers many more services. But what I like best, is that there is someone to answer the phone at any time of day, and I have never hung up without my problem being resolved.

I shy away from things like Website tonight, most other sites offer something similar. Unfortunately it is not real seo compatible, in my opinion.

My two cents worth.