Domain / DNS problems

Hello everyone,
I need some help configuring my domain / DNS.
I have no knowledge in this field, I’m checking my domain via this site:
http://intodns.com/petpal.co.il

Can anybody give me some explanations on each error / warning it presents and what can be done to solve it?

Thanks for the help,
Ulthane.

Hi Ulthane. I see that you have custom Name servers registered. They are ns1.petpal.co.il & ns2.petpal.co.il. They are not pointing to correct server IP’s. You will have to edit it at registrar level and point them to correct IP’s. I hope your server IP is 94.23.164.67. But especially the ns2 IP. It is points to google’s resolvers. Point it to secondary server IP OR directly point it to 94.23.164.67.

Once that’s done Name server errors will be gone. For PTR record, ask your hosting provider to set it. This will sort it out.

Hi Ulthane. I see that you have custom Name servers registered. They are ns1.petpal.co.il & ns2.petpal.co.il

Yup these are the name servers I added when I ordered my VPS server.

They are not pointing to correct server IP’s. You will have to edit it at registrar level and point them to correct IP’s. I hope your server IP is 94.23.164.67. But especially the ns2 IP. It is points to google’s resolvers. Point it to secondary server IP OR directly point it to 94.23.164.67.

Well the first one points to the correct IP, as my website is working (works for you too? http://petpal.co.il/)
Since I got only 1 IP, I had to put some random one at the second nameserver, since my registrar doesnt allow putting duplicated IPs (wondering why…?)
Is there any way to put some valid IP as the secondary server IP?

also what can happend in case i leave ns2 as it is?

Thanks,
Ulthane

Yes, I see that domain does points to server IP and works properly. You can use just one Name server instead of using the incorrect secondary one.

You can use just one Name server instead of using the incorrect secondary one.