Few problems with site, help is appreciated

Hey, I have a simple coming soon page that I just put up.

I am having trouble with a few things and would greatly appreciate help.

The URL is: http://glassiator.com/ec/index.php

First of all, I am new to CSS, and Javascript.

Here are my problems:

1. I am trying to bring the man div down about 50px, but everytime I add a margin-top, it brings the whole page down, and then there is blank space at the bottom and a scroll bar for some reason scrolling into nothing.

2. I want to center the text input area, and the send button, but I havent figured out a way to do that, I have just been setting the margin-left to about 47% and it seems to look fairly good, but I would rather have something that is more accurate if possible.

3. After someone enters an email address, and clicks submit, AJAX is used to automatically send a “Thank you” message on the page. The only problem is that the text area and submit button and “Enter your email address” text are all still there. Is there a way to replace all of that with the “Thank you” message?

4. Lastly, I am trying to include LiveValidation, so while you type your email address, I can send a message to the browser. I can’t figure out how to implement it. I downloaded it, and uploaded it to my server, and I included a link to the script at the top of my .php file, but I can’t seem to get it working. The link for what I am trying to do is this : http://livevalidation.com/examples#exampleEmail

Anyways, that is all of the questions I have for now.

If anyone has any suggestions or criticisms, please let me know.

Thank you

-Steve

Oh, then set text-align:center on the parent and since the input is a (replaced) inline element it will center

I don’t have time to test realy so this will be blind (I’m feeling psychic today though)

1. You are running into a margin collapse, the parent needs a top 1px padding(not the element which you are setting the top margin on, the parent of that)