Flowers shop logo

Hello,

I would like to ask you for help with our logo. Can you help me get it more professional looking?
It is for our flower shop (kvetinarstvi: mean flower shop)

Thanks you very much.

Hi gore.m, welcome to the forums

In what way(s) do you feel that looks less professional?

I am not very good with graphics but I do not like the graphic representation of a flower? on the left hand side.

Hi Mittineague, thanks for your reply.
I dont exactly know.
I feel like all elements are not working together, specialy “kvetinarstvi” seems to me “outside”.
But I dont know how continue.

I’d say your tracking on “flowershop” is too loose, especially for title case.
Consider, larger type with MUCH tighter tracking OR slightly larger type with ALL CAPS.

Additionally, I would reconsider the colors… “green flowers” just doesnt FEEL flowery.

Thanks you for your reply. Did you mean something like this? :

Colors are problem too… green is our main color used in our shop (walls, signboard, etc) , if we used green on name FLORIS it looked too “unhewn” and specially our new web site (Im working on) was too green. So I dont know :frowning:

pdf with logohttp://www.kvetiny-floris.cz/logo.pdf

thanks you

I meant using green as a main color in general. CONCEPTUALLY flowers are anything BUT green. ( I may have misunderstood abut your shop walls begin green, but be careful with a starting a bran based on your interior decorating)

as far as the typography goes, you are much closer!

made some MINUTE arrangements to your flower as wells your letter spacing , scaling:

In all honesty tho, you are missing an opportunity for not making the ‘O’ in ‘Floris’ a petaled image ( to represent the flower)

I’m not trained in this or anything, but I really like this logo.