Footer won't stay at the bottom

Still a Newbie here …

I’m not sure what is wrong on this one. All the gallery pages show a scrollbar and I have a good inch or more below my footer. Can you see what is creating this?

It is fine on my home page, about me, and guestbook. So I am assuming it is the gallery container that is doing this … I just don’t see a way to take out the space?

I thought I had it so if my page did scroll that my footer would stay at the bottom and not ride up like it is doing on the gallery pages.

As I get my guestbook page up and running this would be a problem as that will eventually have a long scroll … and I need the footer to stay at the bottom.

http://kathykuczek.com

Thanks,
Kuczek

I realize part of my mistake now … the container height was way too long. I reset the background to white to check it and sure enough it was the culprit.
That has been scaled back from 700px to 555px.

#container {position relative; width:620px; height:555px; background:none; border:1px solid none; margin:-50px auto; font-family:verdana, arial, sans-serif; font-size:12px;}

But I still need to keep the footer at the bottom for my guestbook page since that will indeed have a scrollbar.

Thanks,

Kuczek

Hi, before I begin, do you wnat a fixed footer or a sticky footer? I wasn’t able to quite follow what you want from your description :slight_smile:

Sticky Footer

I just found this site - http://www.cssstickyfooter.com

I’ll try this out tomorrow. Hopefully it will make some sense after some sleep.

Trust me when I say that that sticky footer isn’t the best :slight_smile:

This is :slight_smile:

As Ryan mentioned the only fully working sticky footer in the world today is the one Ryan linked to and documented in the FAQ here.

i would go with a fixed footer, sticky ones just get on every bodies nerves to be honest