Getting results from an API

I’ve never used an API before so am not sure exactly how to display the results. I’m getting them using this:

require_once('autoload.php'); 

$MessageBird = new \MessageBird\Client('test_M9s7amT9kPp7Z92HxNzE7O8uU'); // Set your own API access key here.

try {
    $MessageResult = $MessageBird->messages->read('49f518203543802e8b46023a68836835'); // Set a message id here
    var_dump($MessageResult);

} catch (MessageBird\Exceptions\AuthenticateException $e) {
    // That means that your accessKey is unknown
    echo 'wrong login';

} catch (Exception $e) {
    var_dump($e->getMessage());
    }

to get the results, the var_dump then returns this:

but I don’t know how to display the actual results. All I want is the message ([“body”]), the time it was sent ([“scheduledDatetime”]) and how many sent ([“totalSentCount”]) and how many were successful ([“totalDeliveredCount”])

Looks like the API is returning an object, so to access a property such as the body, just do:

$MessageResult->body;

Brilliant thank you, that worked but how do I get the results from some of the other variables? I tried the following but they didn’t work

b>Date sent:</b> <?php echo $MessageResult->statusDatetime; ?>&nbsp;&nbsp; <b>Sent:</b> <?php echo $MessageResult->totalSentCount; ?>&nbsp;&nbsp; <b>Delivered:</b> <?php echo $MessageResult->totalDeliveredCount; ?>&nbsp;&nbsp; <b>Undelivered:</b> <?php echo $MessageResult->totalDeliveryFailedCount; ?>
Also if I wanted to list things from an API (like the one below) how would I do that?

require_once('autoload.php'); 

$MessageBird = new \MessageBird\Client('test_M9s7amT9kPp7Z92HxNzE7O8uU'); // Set your own API access key here.

try {
    $MessageList = $MessageBird->messages->getList(array ('offset' => 100, 'count' => 30));
    var_dump($MessageList);

echo 'wrong login';

} catch (Exception $e) {
}

The results are:

Again I want to get the body text, send date etc for each of the messages sent.