Good performance laptop for web development?

[COLOR=#000000][FONT=verdana]I am in search of a laptop for web design/development.

Some of the programs I use and have open all day

[LIST]
[]Adobe Photoshop
[
]Firefox
[]Chrome
[
]Adobe Dreamweaver
[]Adobe Fireworks
[
]Itunes
[*]Adobe Premier Elements
[/LIST]What I’m looking for:

[LIST]
[]Fairly fast, I run a core i7 @ 2.93GHz desktop and it would need to be similar in terms of performance.
[
]About 6 gigs of memory.
[]Looks not that important.
[
]A good sized screen from 15" up.
[]Battery life not that important.
[
]Reliable.
[*]€900 budget.
[/LIST]I have been looking at this Acer laptop and it seems to tick all the boxes but I’ve never used an acer before and think of them as cheap? Are they good?

Anywho, any advice is greatly appreciated.

Edit; Just found this Lenovo from another thread but it’s an i5, will this be slower?[/FONT][/COLOR]

2 years ago I got myself an HP pavilion (G71) … 4GB DDRAM, good processor, 320GB HDD, 17.3 inches display. I am VERY pleased with it. It runs all my design software with no problems. Has cost me $560

Cheers dojo. What processor did you get with yours?

[URL=“http://komplett.ie/Komplett/product/ZKB_02PC/02_NOTEBOO/22_17/productdetails/80004747/HP_17_3_DV7_6B15ED_A8_3510_8GB_1TB/QJ376EA_ABH/default.aspx”]Something like this HP?

Is this amd processor good?

Dell brand is also best laptop provide.

lenovo is best brand of laptop for web design and development.

There are so many laptops in market with i7 processor. But it must be with graphic card or minimum 1gb makes it smoother while working on graphics.