Having Form problems with GoDaddy PHP

Hello everyone,

I’ve created a form in Dreamweaver for my contact page. I uploaded the file and tested the form by filing in the info for each field, then clicking the submit button, where I’m redirected to my thanks.html page. Problem is, when I check my mail, no message appears. This is my first time creating a form page so I don’t know whether this is a HTML or PHP issue. The tech support at GoDaddy has been useless regarding this issue. Has anyone had issues with GoDaddy PHP or knows how to solve this problem?

www.exposedproductionsnyc.com/contact.html

<form id="general" action="/gdform.php" method="post">

<input type="hidden" name="subject" value="Form Submission" />
<input type="hidden" name="redirect" value="thanks.html" />

<div class="form_item"><label for="c-name">Your Name </label><input id="c-name" class="req" /></div>

<div class="form_item"><label for="c-email">Your Email </label><input id="c-email" class="email req" /></div>

<div class="form_item"><label for="c-website">Website (Optional)</label><input id="c-website" /></div>

<div class="form_item"><label for="c-message">Your Message</label><textarea rows="220"cols="190" class="req" id="c-message"></textarea></div>

<div class="submit_button"><input type="submit" name="submit" value="Submit"  /></div>
</form>

I just set up a contact form on my goDaddy site and got the emails almost instantaneously. Maybe it’s the time of day.

One problem I have with them is registering to this forum. I’m pretty sure they reject/drop all confirmation emails. I had to get set up manually.

Curt

This will be a problem with your PHP file. Normally it will be set up to send the message, sender’s email etc with the email, so make sure that’s set up properly.