Help:- How to go a specific portion of page after clicking Submit button?

I would greatly appreciate your help on this topic. I have a page on wordpress using a php plugin. Urgently need to ensure that the user is directed ti go to a specific point on the page instead of going to the top or bottom andhave to scroll back or forward to figure out.

Thank you.

[font=verdana]You can identify a point in the page for links to go to by putting an ID on that element. For example, if you wanted people to be able to jump to a sub-heading saying “Thanks” on a page called “feedback.htm”, you would have something like

<h2 id="thanks">Thank you for your feedback!</h2>

and then to link to that particular point, you would reference feedback.htm#thanks.[/font]

I am using a php plugin on wordpress. I tried to include this in the form code but it din’t seem to work. I am a total beginner to this. If you could please give me a bit of detailed guidance, I would sincerely appreciate it.

Apologies, if this sounds really stupid.

This one is more complicated. First, I needed a page where I could show a table with both a locked top row and locked left column. After two years of searching and testing, I found a great script by Richard Cornford, which Ive posted at <http://www.oasections.com/articles/scrollabletable.html&gt;. However, the table acts up if you try to link via an anchor tag to a specific row in the table.

At the top of each page in the site <http://www.oasections.com/&gt;, I have a search form and button, where the user enters a number (e.g., 1-99) that adds a numbered anchor to the URL of the resulting page: <http://www.oasections.com/oasectionindex.html#99&gt;