Help me i am very beginner

hello i have basic knowledge of HTML, Photoshop, and Adobe Illustrator.

I want to design websites, don’t have much a knowledge about that. As far as i know, we need to design websites in PSD,(photoshop) first, and then the coding is done. kindly let me know if i am right or wrong. also tell the whole process and do recommend me some books which can help me in designing websites in photoshop and let me know separate list of books for coding.

one more thing i would like to ask you all is that since websites are designed in photoshop, so i think their text will also be a image… then how will the users be able to use that text when site is functional, means how will the users be able to copy the text in case they need to?

i have many queries like that, someone who can help me out, please solve them, i shall be very thankful to you.

Regards
Himanshu

Hi Himanshu and welcome to SitePoint.

Before sitting down with Photoshop and working out what looks pretty, decide what is to go on the page. Pictures, text, articles and layout.
Pen and paper sketches of the layout AFTER you know what needs to go on the page, then move over to photoshop and make it look pretty if you have too.

I would recommend you look through the SitePoint bookshop: http://products.sitepoint.com/ and learn the basics of site construction.
Its easier than it looks and post questions if you need help!

i did not get the answer what exactly i was trying to ask, i wanted to ask you where to start, i know one need to plan thing on paper before going on photoshop, but what after that? the books here on sitepoint are not sufficient and are not what i am looking for, please suggest some more examples of good books.

A functional webpage is not typically an image and doesn’t require any images you cannot just create a layout in a graphics program and it magically become a webpage.