Help w/ Menu -- Horiz bullet images, but not on every item in list

Hello everyone. I am just starting out with CSS and have been working on a friend’s website in WordPress, using an ecommerce theme. I have been trying to create a small blue heart image in between the navigation menu categories across the top, but have been only slightly successful.

I am trying to remove the image in front of the following text (on top): Home, Search, Login, Register, and before the image of the shopping cart.

Also, I would like to remove the image before the first word of each category line (currently “All Products,” and “Simply Swarovski”). It’s possible that more categories may be added in the future, which would then change the first category name in the second line. Then have the 2 category lines flush left underneath the logo.

This is the site (it’s not yet open): http://crystalpearlboutique.com/shop/

I would so greatly appreciate any help you could provide – at this point I am totally clueless as to what to do.

Thanks so much in advance. I look forward to your replies. :slight_smile:

Glad to help :). And the class line could hvae been added as such
Say you had <ul>
Just make it <ul class=“whatever”>

Or you could change your #header ul li{} CSS rule to be more specific and only apply it to the bottom list

Hmmm, how would I go about applying the bullet to only the navigation? I’m interested in learning how if you have the time to share. :slight_smile:

Thanks so much for your reply. :slight_smile: Would I add this underneath /LR Navi/ ?

Or you could change your #header ul li{} CSS rule to be more specific and only apply it to the bottom list :slight_smile:

I would love to create a rule, but I have no idea how to go about that. :wink:

As for the category change, why not just go into the HTML and remove the word?