Help with multiple javascripts?

I’m currently working on building a site as part of an external University project. I have basic knowledge of coding and have got to a point where I’m a little out of my depth. The page that I am having trouble with is the home page as I want to run a javascript twitter feed and a slideshow on the same page. I have never used javascript before and have tried to follow tutorials and other forum posts, but I don’t really know what I’m doing and it is taking up to much of my time trying to work out what I’m doing wrong.

I have placed the files for sharing with this link; as I am unsure how to do it here: https://www.dropbox.com/sh/zl5qonxri3scflj/SVRseVEDKT

Any help with this would really help me out a lot.

Thank you

Currently when I load your page, I’m getting errors about the following files failing to load:

[list][]css/slideshow.css
[
]js/jquery.cycle.js
[]js/slideshow.js
[
]images/bird.png
[*]loader.gif
[/list]

I have tried search for image/birg.png and can’t find where that is in the code, but it should be images/bird.png. I have added the slideshow.css to a new css folder; but I am unsure what loader.gif is, as I have searched my computer and can’t find it anywhere.

I am unsure why the files won’t load, but they are all place in the correct paths that you have said,

There wasn’t a slideshow.css file in the zip that I unpacked.

For jquery.cycle.js and slideshow.js, those are due to the pathing on the filenames

<script type="text/javascript" src="../../../Desktop/stf_root/js/jquery.cycle.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="../../../Desktop/stf_root/js/slideshow.js"></script>

If they’re relative to the html file being loaded, you really should just use instead “js/jquery.cycle.js”

The same problem occurs in the CSS file too, with:

#bird {background-image:url(../stf_root/images/bird.png); background-repeat:no-repeat; width: 49px;