Help with simple form/php code

Hi, im looking to create a page in which users can submit a tournament they would like featured on our site. Basically all the person has to do is fill in the form, click submit, and it shows up aligned in a table in its designated spot. I also want all the older tournament submissions to be there too, but under the newest one.

Heres an example of what I have and its not working properly. Also if it is possible can someone show me how to make some of the fields required? Please be ez on me, im still a pretty big noob with all of this.

<html><table width="1000">

<form id="form1" name="form1" method="post" action="">
 <tr>
 <td><input type="text" name="tournamentname" placeholder="Tournament Name" size="13" maxlength="20"></td>
 <td><input type="text" name="start" placeholder="01/01/0101" size="13" maxlength="10"></td>
 <td><input type="text" name="location" placeholder="SC2: Sentinel Gaming" size="13" maxlength="25"></td>
 <td><input type="text" name="prize" placeholder="$10" size="13" maxlength="10"></td>
  <td><input type="url" name="brackets" placeholder="URL" size="13" ></td>
   <td><input type="url" name="signup" placeholder="URL" size="13" ></td>
    <td><input type="url" name="stream" placeholder="URL" size="13" ></td>
     <td><input type="url" name="forum" placeholder="URL" size="13" ></td>
     </tr>
      <p>
 <label>
 <input type="submit" name="submit" id="submit" value="Submit Tournament" />
 </label>
 </form>
 <tr>
<td width=13><font color="white"><b><u>Tournament</b></u></td></font>
<td width=13><font color="white"><b><u>Start</b></u></td></font>
<td width=13><font color="white"><b><u>Location</b></u></td></font>
<td width=13><font color="white"><b><u>Prize</b></u></td></font>
<td width=13><font color="white"><b><u>Brackets</b></u></td></font>
<td width=13><font color="white"><b><u>Signup</b></u></td></font>
<td width=13><font color="white"><b><u>Stream</b></u></td></font>