Help with Watir

Hey,

I am new to using Watir/Ruby, so I’m hoping this will be an easy issue.

the line
b.link( :click, “javascript:check_form()”).fire_event"onclick"

worked the way I wanted to by clicking on a javascript login, however, any commands afterwards don’t do anything and this error is generated

C:/ruby/lib/ruby/gems/1.8/gems/watir-1.6.5/lib/watir/element.rb:220:in click': undefined method wait’ for nil:NilClass (NoMethodError)
from C:/ruby/lib/ruby/gems/1.8/gems/watir-1.6.5/lib/watir/locator.rb:80:in call' from C:/ruby/lib/ruby/gems/1.8/gems/watir-1.6.5/lib/watir/locator.rb:80:in match?’
from C:/ruby/lib/ruby/gems/1.8/gems/watir-1.6.5/lib/watir/locator.rb:56:in locate' from C:/ruby/lib/ruby/gems/1.8/gems/watir-1.6.5/lib/watir/locator.rb:54:in each’
from C:/ruby/lib/ruby/gems/1.8/gems/watir-1.6.5/lib/watir/locator.rb:54:in locate' from C:/ruby/lib/ruby/gems/1.8/gems/watir-1.6.5/lib/watir/locator.rb:53:in catch’
from C:/ruby/lib/ruby/gems/1.8/gems/watir-1.6.5/lib/watir/locator.rb:53:in locate' from C:/ruby/lib/ruby/gems/1.8/gems/watir-1.6.5/lib/watir/locator.rb:45:in each_element’
… 6 levels…
from C:/ruby/lib/ruby/gems/1.8/gems/watir-1.6.5/lib/watir/element.rb:288:in enabled?' from C:/ruby/lib/ruby/gems/1.8/gems/watir-1.6.5/lib/watir/element.rb:60:in assert_enabled’
from C:/ruby/lib/ruby/gems/1.8/gems/watir-1.6.5/lib/watir/element.rb:258:in `fire_event

From what I understand, the wait method its referring to is in the background that Watir automatically. I haven’t been able to figure any way around this.

Does anyone have any suggestions or anything need to be clarified? (As I mentioned, this is all new to me, trying to write a simple script for work)

I’m using Ruby 1.8.6 and Watir 1.6.5

I got it working

changed the line to b.link( :href, /check_form/).click instead