High bandwidth servers?

Currently looking at high bandwidth servers, I’m pleasantly surprised by the 100tb.com offer of servers at $200-400 monthly, on a 1gbit dedicated port with 100tb throughput, plus another $399 for unmetered.

If it’s genuinely as advertised, it seems too cheap to be true.

I’ve no experience of them, and wonder why they seem able to offer such a spec so cheaply.

It is part of UK2 group. I think you could trust them, they must be having there own DC as well. read through reviews in forums and related websites before purchase.

UK2 don’t have a great reputation. I’ve personally had serious issues with them in the past, I don’t rate either their technical competence or their service. I recall there was a cdn that used their servers, that got 100’s of servers pulled off line because they were consistently using high (but within their limits) bandwidth.

Do you have any preferred location?

Check WebHostingBuzz’s dedicated servers as there are a lot of options including the Tb connection and they have data centers in the US and UK.

Regards,

DK

Thanks to you all.

On the individual points…

Jerom - I’ve read good and bad reviews of them - much as I’d expect about anything.

EastCoast - if the stuff works most of the time I don’t mind poor service. But your ‘within their limits’ remark troubles me… at their prices I’d expect overselling and small print, but they’re clear on ‘dedicated, unmetered, unthrottled port’ - and that’s potentially a lot of data (432tb?) and at a price other providers don’t seem to be anywhere near.

PromptSpace - for location, probably US - because it’s nearer for most of the likely clients and probably cheaper than UK/Europe.

dklynn - I looked at WebHostingBuzz and their service/pricing is similar to others, with much less bandwidth than 100tb.com - and with their upgrade at $20 per tb it soon gets uncompetitive when compared to 100tb.com. But, every other provider I’ve seen seems far pricer too.