HotDog HTML Editor 7.03

Hello,
I have been receiving the Sitepoint newsletter for years and have found it very valuable. I have just joined the forum, because a search for a copy of Hotdog 7.03 led me here.

I have been using Hotdog since 2000. It fits my needs perfectly. I have version 7.03 and because I’m transferring to a new computer, tried to install it on the new computer, but it will not take the registration key I have for it. I suspect I may have lost the registration key that was used when I went from 7.0 to 7.03??

I am looking to buy a full version of 7.03 with a valid registration key. Since the company seems to no longer really be in business, many people have stopped using the program, and I am a present owner of the product, I think such a purchase would be “kosher”.

Any help with this situation would be greatly appreciated.
Thank you, Jon

oughta check out http://www.EditPlus.com

Hi AlexDawson and jellivant,
Thank you for taking time to answer. I was hoping someone had a version 7.03 that they no longer used with a valid key that they would sell me. Alas, it appears not. I did find AceHTML Editor which looks a lot like the old HotDog. One of the features I really liked and used a lot was the right-click on an image file to edit it right there in ImageLab. I will look into DreamWeaver again, but it does seem like overkill for my needs.
Cheers, Jon