How can I do this? - l

Hi,
I’m building a church website with wordpress.
I’m new in Wordpress, and I’m using TwentyTen theme for the site.

There should be pastor’s column page where pastor can write his forum everytime he’s been to camp and other congregation member can reply(pretty shorter than pastor’s) to the forum.
And I have 2 issues about this feature.

1. I want to have login panel in the sidebar, so only registered member(pastor, congregation) can write in the forum. I found the belowing code
<?php if (!(current_user_can('level_0'))){ ?>
<h2>Login</h2>
<form action="<?php echo get_option('home'); ?>/wp-login.php" method="post">
<input type="text" name="log" id="log" value="<?php echo wp_specialchars(stripslashes($user_login), 1) ?>" size="20" />
<input type="password" name="pwd" id="pwd" size="20" />
<input type="submit" name="submit" value="Send" class="button" />
    <p>
       <label for="rememberme"><input name="rememberme" id="rememberme" type="checkbox" checked="checked" value="forever" /> Remember me</label>
       <input type="hidden" name="redirect_to" value="<?php echo $_SERVER['REQUEST_URI']; ?>" />
    </p>
</form>
<?php wp_register('', ''); ?>
<a href="<?php echo get_option('home'); ?>/wp-login.php?action=lostpassword">Recover password</a>
<?php } else { ?>
<h2>Logout</h2>
<a href="<?php echo wp_logout_url(urlencode($_SERVER['REQUEST_URI'])); ?>">logout</a><br />
<a href="http://XXX/wp-admin/">admin</a>
<?php }?>

The issue with this script is that I do not see Register link.
I thought <?php wp_register(‘’, ‘’); ?> would display Register link or something through that church people can register to write in that forum page. How can I make that?

1. As I described earlier, pastor can write his forum a page or two length, so current blog which keeps spreading the blog does not work for this purpose.