How many interviews have you failed?

0-3. It really pisses me off how totally different each interview is.
It’s like no matter how much I prepare, I will fail because i’m not even asked the questions I studied for, or they are looking for something completely different every single time.

fml

Really only 1. It was the first one I did coming out of college and it was a mullti-part all day thing and I completely bombed it. Every thing I could have done wrong, I did wrong. I was so stressed out. I knew all the answers to the personality questions and it was like every time I got asked one, I said the exact opposite of what I was supposed to say. I remember at one point I was even talking about getting drunk… when I don’t even really drink that much.

I’m actually kinda glad though, everyone from my class who got a job there was miserable. Most still work there because they never learned any transferrable skills.

1 Like

I think I get auto-failed because I don’t have a degree.
And I swear my in-person one I failed was based on racism.

Grats on the job tho.

I’ve interviewed for plenty of positions I haven’t gotten, but I’ve found that there are no failed interviews.

There are always learning opportunities

1. What skills are currently in demand in the local marketplace? Are my skills current, or do I need to brush up on them?
  2. What “soft skills” are people looking into? Are they testing my problem solving or deducing skills? Are they testing my thought processes?
  3. Do I really want to work for the company I’ve interviewed for? (Found a couple that I didn’t based on the interview process and/or the interview itself)

It can get frustrating if you go through a number without success, but in the long run, there’s always something that can be improved upon.

1 Like

Don’t you have to be able to get an interview before you can fail one?

True, i’ve tended to look at it this way.