How should I start learning CSS3 and HTML5 (is there any websites that might help)

Hi

I have a feeling that I should have started to learn CSS3 and HTML5 earlier (not sure) but I am still learning other things (php and so forth) so I planed to lear CSS3 & html5 for later

but I think that it might be nice to learn them from now. would you be able to share any useful links which would help me start learning?

thank you for your help

There isn’t a big rush with this, as both of them are a long way off being finished. If you Google those topics you’ll find a wealth of information on the web. If you want everything presented to you on a convenient platter, check out this new SitePoint book, which sounds perfect for your purposes:

Home - HTML5 & CSS3 for the Real World

I really should have asked the question to get that answer::
“There isn’t a big rush with this, as both of them are a long way off being finished”

Considering I have a lot to learn on php and js and so forth. Do you think I would be in a disadvantaged side if I went in a job interview (not freelance of course) or there these two not at this stage wet.

ps - I always wanted to make sure: what are these (css,html, php …) officially called - are they called “technologies” or are they all considered programming languages

Thanks ralph.m

If the interviewer knew a lot about the web, was wise and intelligent, then no. BUT … that’s the kind of interviewer you only meet in dreams. I suspect you’ll need to be able to throw around the right buzz words to impress people these days. You just need to be aware of the basics of HTML5 and CSS3 at this stage, as most of it is not really usable. A few little things like CSS3 rounded corners will get you a long way. I think if you read that book (you know, instead of watching TV for a few nights) you’ll be pretty well prepped.