How to download files on a local and on a server in the Network?

Hello!

I need to upload files to these files could download other people from my site. At the moment I have only a local server. I am not a paid hosting (my site is still on the local server). One is whether to first download the files to a local server, or it must be on the Network? If there is such a possibility, as the load on the local server, you can download files from the local server to server in the Network?

Please explain theme of download files on a different server!
I am a beginner programmer.

Thanks in advance.

In order to be able to dowload/upload from/to any computer, of course, you need to be in the same network somehow (if not directly, then a router or bridge should connect you to a second network)

So if you want people from internet be able to dowload the files from your local server, you need to connect it somehow: either create a remote connection to the server where users can log in using username and password, or a VPN, or connect the server to the internet and install a FTP server software.

You may also use services like dropbox or cubby. These services are, precisely, to be used to host and share files. You have a free option as well as a paid one, and that may serve to your purposes.

Thank you for the answer!

Please tell me how I do it: bring Your quote: “either create a remote connection to the server where users can log in using username and password, or a VPN, or connect the server to the internet and install a FTP server software.”. Please excuse me if I don’t understand something.