How to set up a basic q&a or subject request on a Wordpress site

Hi all.

I am currently studying and there is a demand among other students for a place where related information not coverd in the official syllabus can be requested and then taught.

Idealy I would like to incorporate this into my blog. The idea being that the community (subscribers/members etc) can request a tutorial on a certain subject matter. It would then be my job to find some one qualified to write a tutorial or make a video. This would then be added to the blog.

What I would like suggestions on is how to receive the requests. It would be nice if they could be voted on (or a similar alternative) so I can priorities the most popular topics.

Anyway just an idea, wanted input into what is possible. Thanks in advance all:)

[FONT=verdana]You might want to consider setting up a simple forum. There are several free systems which will let you do that, although you will need a certain amount of technical knowledge to set it up and customise it. One that I have successfully used in phpBB, but it’s not the only one. The result is a forum along the lines of SitePoint, but very much simpler and without the advanced features (but including the ability to run a poll).

If you don’t want the trouble (and possible hosting costs) of a forum, you could always use the commenting feature in your existing blog, but it won’t be as well structured as a forum.

Note added later: Sorry, I just saw that your post’s title refers to Wordpress. My suggestion is not specific to Wordpress. It could be that there is a better solution, such as a plug-in that will do the job.

Mike[/FONT]

Not a problem thanks for the input. If it works out better that way I would definitely consider just linking in and out of the two anyway.