How to Start Freelance?

I’m an aspiring web developer with some small job experience and have good comprehension of the technologies. Right now I’m in school full time and don’t have time to fit in a part time job but I would also like to keep developing and stay on top of everything, so I figure freelance would be the way to go. The only down side is - I’m not much of a designer. I know illistrator and photoshop enough to pull and optimize images but as far as designing from scratch I have pretty much 0 experience.

I was wondering if anyone knew of any good websites to advertise skills and maybe gain projects or find designers to collaborate with to make a little money while I’m in school.

Well… You made me reminded my own story. I would say, try to make your profile on some microjob sites like fiverr(dot)com. I started my freelancing this way! Best of luck!

you should also try on LinkedIn for freelancing work

Do you happen to know how to refine search at linkedin with freelance jobs?

search for freelance or freelance jobs in jobs category, on the left side or in advance search you can define what exactly you are looking for, beside this you can join freelance groups for more opportunities

i also want to start freelance . i am seo analyst.

u can find so much freelancing website like freelancer , guru and much more just go and start bidding and Best of luck

Best create your own online portfolio of sorts. Then create profiles on different freelance job sites like fiverr and odesk and link to your main portfolio. If you ever land jobs through those job sites, make sure you add them in your 'folio as well. A well-made LinkedIn profile would also work wonders to start you off. Good luck to you mate!

At first you can learn very then create some portfolio. Then create an account on oDesk.com. Complete your profile 100%. After giving some tests about your work you can hope that you can start work on oDesk successfully.