How to start getting paid for web dev?

Currently I work full time in a non technical, non web job. I have been learning html, css, javascript and jquery for 3 months and have built a couple of sites in my free time. I’d like to start building web sites full time so that I can devote 70hrs a week to it (as opposed to the current 50hrs day job, 20 hrs web design). I’m not looking to get rich, just get by, while I learn.

I’m thinking of learning Wordpress to start doing client work since it is a quick and easy.

I’ve also thought about applying to a few web dev jobs and hoping that somebody takes a chance (maybe offering to work for a reduced salary).

Can anyone make any suggestions or share how they got their “big break”?

I hesitate to give tips for job entry for someone who has been learning for only 3 months. Are those sites online where they can be reviewed?

You might want to read this book:
http://www.sitepoint.com/store/the-web-design-business-kit/

@Steve, thanks for the reply.

My two sites are available for potential clients/employers to see but I hesitate to post them. The reason being that one is my wedding website (a little personal) and the other is a friends company that launches in a couple months.

My question may have been interpreted incorrectly. Really, what I want to know is how to quit my day job in order to build web sites full time, while still paying the bills. I can learn twice or three times as fast if I can devote twice or three times as much time to it.