How to use Html audio video tag

I am new in HTML5 use, I don’t know how to use audio/video tag . can any one tell me how to use audio/video tag.

Hi there,

Welcome to the forums :slight_smile:

This is a very generic question, so next time please try using Google first.

Yeah i help you First one is for video : <video width=“300” height=“290” controls><source src=“movie.mp4” type=“video/mp4”> </video> and nest one for audio :
<audio controls>
<source src=“song.mp3” type=“audio/mpeg”>
</audio>

For video use:

<video  width="300" height="200" poster="movie.jpg" controls>
        <source src='movie.mp4' type='video/mp4; codecs="avc1.4D401E, mp4a.40.2"'>
        <source src='movie.webm' type='video/webm; codecs="vp8.0, vorbis"'>
        <source src='movie.ogv' type='video/ogg; codecs="theora, vorbis"'>
        <object data="flashmovie.swf" width="300" height="200" type="application/x-shockwave-flash">
              <param name="src" value="flashmovie.swf">
              <param name="quality" value="high">
              <param name="bgcolor" value="#FFFFFF">
              <param name="wmode" value="transparent">
              <param name="pluginurl" value="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer">
              <p>Fallback content for browsers that don't support either video or flash goes here.</p>
        </object> 
</video>

That way you allow for the different video formats that different browsers support and have a flash fallback for browsers that don’t recognise the video tag and another fallback for browsers that don’t support any type of video including flash.

there is the audio code of html5
<audio controls>
<source src=“horse.ogg” type=“audio/ogg”>
<source src=“horse.mp3” type=“audio/mpeg”>
Your browser does not support the audio element.
</audio>

<snip>