I am a newbie to Blogging. Require Help

Hi,

I am a newbie to blogging. I have uploaded web files to ftp server for web hosting , and I want to edit the home page through the blogger site http://www.blogger.com using FTP publishing. When I go to the “Name your blog” page of that site, I am unable to find the “Advanced Blog setup” link.

Would you please guide me ?

Thanks & Regards,
Mullai

You simply log into the back end, write your post and publish it… WP automatically makes it show the newest posts on the first page.

Thanks for your reply ! Molona !

But my query is not to create users. Actually how to configure the published posts to make it appear in my domain homepage, but not in my blog, when myself or the users click on the “publish” button.

Actually through blogger site, when FTP publishing option was available, it requires to copy the <blogger> tags from the HTML editor into the homepage web file directly. so any such similar steps available in wordpress. Please let me know.

Note of caution: careful with the links. We don’t allow linking to our own sites unless strictly necessary, and in this case it isn’t. I can be taken as self-promotion and that’s a form of spam for us :wink:

You have it right at the front page… bottom right… a link called “log in” that will take you to WP login page… once you are in (as an admin) then you can create new accounts for more people to use, with different levels such as writers, editors, or another administrator.

Hi Molona,

Thank you very much for your reply !

Surely I will follow your above advice in future. But I cannot edit the title now, as the option is disabled.

And regarding the FTP publishing through blogger to my web site, I tried the options that you have mentioned. But it did not display the page for inputting the FTP and web URL details. And, moreover I saw the comments on one of the blogger pages that they have stopped FTP publishing service and they are developing some Migrating tool.