I am new to this but I am fed up with GoDaddy, I need alternative

I have a small company started in 2002. Last year, I decided to go “online” and when I registered the domain with Godaddy, their hosting package seemed very resonable so I went with it as well.
It is just a few simple pages and it does not have a lot of traffic.
I cannot complain.

I also started using their email services because I wanted to use my domain as my email ie (name@mydomain.com) instead of using free email accounts like gmail. However, my clients stopped receiving my emails because many of emails went into their junk mailbox or got filtered. These are not marketing campagn nor mass email. It’s a client specific email to one individual with an important message in it. I was very frustrated and when I called Godaddy, they said it had to do with the security of the recipients.

Anyway, I couldn’t figure out the reason so I need to change service before I start losing business. My question is should I use a separate email service like google apps for my purpose or whatever comes with the good host (hostgater or bluehost etcc) is good enough. I am really new to this beacuse I thought all hostings and emails are the same. Email is definitely more important to be me than the hosting. I do run campaign emails to my clients and it can be more than 500 emails in a day (but less than 1000).

Your help is appreciated. thanks.

If you’ve been happy with Godaddy’s hosting, and happy with gmail for your emails, then go for google apps. That’s what I would do if I were in your shoes. :slight_smile:

citanest,

First, Welcome to SitePoint!