I am web developer who is sick of hosting sites and managing VPS. What to do?

Hi guys,

I am a freelance web developer and currently host around 20 projects. I haven’t reached that scale where I could buy a dedicated server and hire a server guy to manage everything for me but a simple shared hosting plan is not good enough for me either since I also need SSH access and an ability to sell hosting packages for my clients. So once the hosting package is sold, I don’t have to deal with hosting anymore and hosting provider handles all inquiries if there are any problems.

At the moment I have a VPS but I am sick of managing it because there is always something that does not work fully and I find myself often worrying about the server while really my job is entirely different and I do not want to do the hosting part. How would you solve this problem and what could you recommend to me? :slight_smile:

Could you hire someone to manage the VPS? What problems are you exactly running into? I host about 6/7 sites and usually the only changes I need to make are updates to software.