I know I've made a CSS mess :>)

Hi all

It’s been a while since I’ve been on this forum because I generally use the Lassoosoft GoLive list for my questions but it appears to be down at the moment - no posts yesterday or today other than 2 yesterday morning. Since you folks were such a big help a year ago I thought I’d ask my question here. :>)

My “boss” asked me to throw up 3 news releases on her website today and she needed them up NOW. Since I’m still learning all the ins and outs of CSS I know darn well I have WAY too many divs but I needed to do it as quickly as possible, so now I’m asking for help cleaning it all up.

The pages are linked to the home page of http://www.caninereview.ca. The first one which went up was Looking Back, then the 2 press releases on the right went up, followed by the Memorial article. I did manage to figure out the 3-column format but with different sizes of photos I had to keep making new divs and classes to position them all.

If someone could take the time to tell me how to amalgamate all the divs, I’d sure appreciate it. There MUST be a better way to do this! I did think that perhaps a separate style sheet for each page would be one solution - would it be?

Also, is there a way to “text wrap” in CSS? In other words, I would have liked to have had some of the secondary photos wider than the column width but no matter how I fiddled with floats there was no way I could get the other columns to “wrap” around the photo which wasn’t in them.

(Additional to the above - I did see the post on this forum about having the image floated and the text I want to wrap not floated but am not sure I could do that and still have a 3-column layout. Wouldn’t it be the middle column that would have to be not floated (assuming the image is in the left column) and then wouldn’t that “break” the layout?)