I wanna be a professionall webdesigner but wanna know some things

Hello everyone here on sitepoint!

I wanna be a professionall wedesigner and I can start by saying that I have some experience, not long but some in dreamweaver and photoshop.
I know some PHP and CSS but that’s it. So basically I use dreamweaver connected to FileZilla wich is applying it to my website.

When I drag my website folder with all my contents into FileZilla I also have to drag all my either .php or .html files into the root folder in Filezilla.
So when I’m creating a new page in my dreamweaver, it comes up in FileZilla but i have to drag it over to the root folder, is there any way to get it directly to there so when i apply it from dreamweaver it comes to root folder and after on my website directly. (The root name in filezilla is “/”)

So let’s move on to another question and I hope you can answer the first one. Let’s say I wanna be able to update pictures and text without opening dreamweaver. What should I use for program? (Maybe wordpress?)

And to the last question. Lets say I have a pagination (jQuery) for my news on the index. How does it work, I’m totally lost, do I have to open it up and write news in dreamweaver and it automatically like moves the old new into page 2…? I have no idea.

Hope someone can help me. :slight_smile:

There’s no point in using Filezilla if you have Dreamweaver, as Dw can do all the uploading for you, and it keeps all files in their rightful place without you having to do anything except upload.

Let’s say I wanna be able to update pictures and text without opening dreamweaver. What should I use for program? (Maybe wordpress?)

Yes, WordPress or any CMS (content management system). There are lots and lots out there, so make sure to choose the right one. :slight_smile: