IE7 Formatting Issue

Hi guys-

I’m relatively new to CSS/HTML and I’m not sure how to fix an issue I’m seeing on my client’s website with text spilling out of a box for IE7 Windows users.

You can see the site at http://broadhollowllc.com/test/ and if you’re using IE7 on Windows you’ll see how the copy on the front page spills out.

Here’s a screenshot of what we’re seeing in IE7, just in case you don’t have IE7 on your machine.

Also, my CSS is here.

Any help on how to edit CSS to accommodate IE7 would be great!

Thanks,
M

It works if I disable the width-value of your division .right{} via IE developer tools. Maybe just include a IE7-only CSS in that case.

But thats basic debugging and some playing around - so just try for yourself on further problems like that…

Hi, did you manage to fix this? My IE7 (and 6) are displaying nothing hanging out (there is padding on the right side which is preventing that :))

To me, looks like a margin doubling issue on your floats. IE will often double the width of margins on floats unless you set display:inline - it’s another of the oddball positioning quirks.