I'm new to pinterest

I realize people like pictures and visual aids.
I have a fB fanpage and twitter and have been working those. I run an offline business that is decor related and artsy so pinterest i am assuming is definitely a must have as far as online marketing goes.

any advice tips to grow following there would appreciated. I’ve created a board for the company with brief description of who/what we are. Pinned up stuff from our blog, web gallery and what not. (had some random folks repin within days) Again our focus on our blog/site is through pictures so there’s no shortage of them.

should i create other boards with competitors pins or closely related niches “crafts” etc and hope people follow those boards and get curious to see my company board? just focus on the one company board? try the twitter route and follow loads of others in my area/niche and hope they return the favor?

Hello

With Pinterest, and al of my other social networking profiles i try to stick to this phrase: “Content is King”

Original Content will get you repins and followers. You want to take the time to find other interesting, related content and repin that as well.

Stay Engaged with people who repin you. Those are the folks searching out whatever niche you’re trying to build up. It will take some time, but you should do fine.

A

Thanks, i was thinking i should be finding other related content as well. Didnt even think of repinning, i was only thinking pinning. thanks!

Everyone jumps into social thinking of what they can create but the results come from when you participate. Be more than just a broadcaster whether that’s repinning, commenting, or helping curate.

Thanks ted, I will take your advice here and in my other thread into account. Definitely makes sense and understandable.

Is pinterest so useful? i have also registered in pinterest and submitted many liks or images but havent observed any benefit.