Installation smarty Template Engine to local?

Hello
Do for use the smarty to local (xampp, wamp) must it be installation?
Now if need to install to local, for upload to main server must work particular done or just upload codes?

Hi,

If you get Smarty working on your localhost, then it will work on your webhost. You just upload the files. Don’t forget you need a writable temporary folder for the Cache files, so your webhost needs a /tmp/ folder to be writable.

Thanks!
I work with smarty on local And I’m a rookie.I have five folders:
cache
configs
templates
templates_c
libs:=>files smarty
Which folders must be writable?
how to Windows 7 folders must be writable?

templates_c and cache if smarty’s cache enabled

folders are writables by default on windows, isn’t it ?

Smarty is about the worst thing in the world you can do to your code folks - warning you now, there are much better ways to accomplish the things smarty claims to accomplish.

– on an ongoing crusade against smarty (more accurately dummy ) Template Engine.

Thanks!
I do not know, how should understand that this folder by default is writable or not?

i am In practice smarty and I’m faced with this error:

Fatal error: Call to a member function assign() on a non-object in D:\xampp\htdocs\smarty\index.php on line 26

hum, it’s seems that your Smarty object is not (or bad) initialized …

Thanks!

hello
You say that I not working on smarty?
What are advantages or disadvantages of it?

To install I used this tutorial:

I was faced with a new error:

Warning: require(Smarty.class.php) [function.require]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in D:\xampp\htdocs\smarty\index.php on line 4

Fatal error: require() [function.require]: Failed opening required ‘Smarty.class.php’ (include_path=‘“.’) in D:\xampp\htdocs\smarty\index.php on line 4