Is Communication as important as Technical Skills?

Being a freelancer i have a probelem in business communication and that is a must because as a freelancer i need to the marketing of my services and everything. because of that communication is essential to the development of your business but also for yourself.
i am more technical than commercial.
do you think i have to work on the communication and commercial side or just focus myself on my technical skills.
thank you in advance
wesley daniel chain

How is the marketing of your services going? Are you getting enough work? Do you think you would get more or better paid jobs if your communication skills were better?

[font=calibri]Communication skills are vital, whether you’re a freelancer or an employee. Unless you are so gifted that clients are queueing up to get a chance to beg you to work for them, or you have guaranteed tenure on a job for life, you will need to sell your skills to clients or employers, and to do that you need to have good communication. As Guido says, you’ll be able to judge whether your communication skills are holding you back at the moment, but you also need to look to the future.