Is it very difficuelt to become a professional web sesigner?

Hi Dear,
If I start work today to become a professional web designer, how many time to be needed? At first what I have to do? What language I have to learn first? where I will found the learning tutorial? Is it possible for me?
Just now I have no any basic knowledge about web design. Please help with your answer.
Thanks to all…

So you want to be a blogger, a photographer and now a web designer?

Maybe there are a few people out there who can do that in a couple of weeks but normally you study something related, are educated in a company or you are a nerd who learns all on his own. No offense there, before I studied I started learning all by myself as well but it’ll take you weeks (or months) to get a professional skillset… this is nothing you can do because you need some money or you like to do it - you have to learn really hard and it doesn’t hurt if you’re somewhat crazy/nerdy :wink:

Please consider a formal education before starting your own business.

spolleng is an impotent part of wed doseign so you mite want impuve that ferst.

or mebbe learn tiepin skulls. :slight_smile:

[quote=“TechnoBear,post:4,topic:11927”]

or mebbe learn tiepin skulls. :)[/QUOTE]

While that’s the funniest thing I’ve read today, it might be worth pointing out that he’s from Bangladesh. Jut sayunngs. :smiley:

But seriously, it’s hard to learn everything on your own. Formal education will be a motivator and a good way to learn. The best way to learn? Pick up a book and put your head down. (Or take a class, as I mentioned)

I’d say that you need six months to get to a professional level. You’ll have to learn CSS, HTML, some JavaScript and probably PHP.

Learn HTML and CSS first (they go together well)To learn it, pick up a book or take a class - all of the Sitepoint books are excellent and I would recommend any of them.

Possible? Of course. Difficult? Extremely.

বাংলা: