Join three tables and display info form all three

I am just learning PHP for fun and am trying to join and display info from three tables.
Three tables are set like this

Client
     clientId
     firstName
     lastName
     phone
     email

dog
     dogId
     name
     behavior
     sex
appointments
     appointmentId
     dogId
     clientId
     start
     month
     day
     year

I’m wanting to make like a day at a glance type deal, on my main admin page. And am trying to pull the info like this

include("include/config.php");
date_default_timezone_set('America/Denver');
	$m = date("m");
	$d = date("d");
	$y = date("Y");
$result = mysql_query("SELECT client.lastName, dog.name, appointments.start FROM appointments INNER JOIN client ON appointments.clientId = client.clientId INNER JOIN dog ON appointments.dogId = dog.dogId WHERE appointments.mounth= $m AND appointments.day = $d AND appointments.year = $y ORDER BY apointments.start ASC");
$num_rows = mysql_num_rows($result);
	if($num_rows == "0") {
 echo "$num_rows appointments scheduled for today.<br />";
 }
	elseif($num_rows == "1"){
	echo "$num_rows appointment scheduled for today.<br />";
	}
	else{
	}

if($num_rows > "0") {

echo '<table width="400">
				<tr><th>Client</th><th>Dog</th><th>Start</th><th>Select</th></tr>';
		while($row = mysql_fetch_array($result)){
		echo '<tr><td>' . $row['lastName'] .	 '</td><td>' . $row['name'] . '</td><td>' . $row['start'] . '</td><td><a href="viewappointment.php?id=' . $row['appointmentId'] . '">View</a></td></tr>';

}
		echo '</table>';
		}

Any help would be awesome. Thanks.

Hi,

I notice you’ve got a couple typos in your SQL. The column month is misspelt in your WHERE clause and appointments in your ORDER BY clause.

Be aware the mysql extension has been depreciated and is going to be removed from PHP. You’d be better off switching to [fphp]mysqli[/fphp] or [fphp]PDO[/fphp].

Thanks fretburner!