Jquery Popup box - Size guide

Hello everyone,

Im in search of a very easy to use html / jquery / javascript popup box styled box. i intend to use it to create a size guide on a site.
i want to be able to edit the CSS for it and allow html / images / pdf’s to be displayed

i found one thats got the same sort of thing im looking for, Click on the size guide button.

Many thanks in returns
Adam

Hi Adam,

There are various JS libraries out there that can create modal dialogs like that size chart you linked to. That particular site appears to use jQuery UI: http://jqueryui.com/dialog/

Hello again fretburner!

Iv downloaded the plugin and playing about with it currently, im new to this and having trouble editing it - how would i go about editing the css for this? and allowing the window to be a certain width as its currently locked to a small amount.

Many thanks

The easiest way to style jQuery UI widgets is through themes: http://jqueryui.com/themeroller/ - check out the gallery tab in the menu on the left, there are lots of premade themes and you might find something there that suits your needs.

You can set the height and width of the dialog when you initialise it in JS, like this:

$( "#dialog-form" ).dialog({
      autoOpen: false,
      height: 300,
      width: 350
});

The page I linked to in the previous post has various demos of the dialog widget to show what it can do, and you can click to view the source code and see how it was done.

ok iv just been told that there is a change of plan - instead in this dialog box im to display PDF files with the size guides in them - assuming id use iFrames within the dialog box - iv briefly googled this but still could do with someone dumbing this down to my level!

how would i go about displaying a PDF in the dialog box

once again for your ongoing support fretburner!

I looked into this a while ago and concluded it is more trouble than it is worth.