Jquery social share script

Hello everyone,

Trying to add this to my vbulletin site in footer. (note I’m not a pro coder so please bear with me).

http://plugins.in1.com/share/demo

I’m not sure what I’m doing wrong here.

I’ve added this in the headinclude template

<script type="text/javascript">
	$('#mydiv').share({
        networks: ['facebook','googleplus','twitter','tumblr','email','stumbleupon','digg']
    });
</script>

<script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/jquery.share.js"></script>
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="clientscript/jquery.share.css" />

The paths are correct.

I added this in footer template

<div id="mydiv"></div>

Doesn’t show up at all. Any ideas?

I even added the whole thing in footer template only, tried that variation and even tried putting the css/js lines prior to the <script> code section, still doesn’t show up.

[RIGHT]
[/RIGHT]

The code you posted looks fine.

Could you post a link to a page where I can see this not working, as there may well be something else at work.

Thanks. You can view the site at
http://www.talkjesus.com/forum.php

The code is entirely in the footer template, but it still doesn’t appear in the footer anywhere.

Hi there,

Currently you have the following starting in line 3050 of your page:

$('#mydiv').share({
    networks: ['facebook','googleplus','twitter','tumblr','email','stumbleupon','digg']
  });
</script>

<div id="mydiv"></div>

It looks like you’re trying to call the .share() function on your <div> element, before either the <div> exists in the page or the JavaScript which implements the .share() function has been included.

Try changing the above to this:

<div id="mydiv"></div>

$('#mydiv').share({
  });
</script>

Does that make a difference?

Thanks. Unfortunately that didn’t fix it.

I tried that in footer, header and headerinclude templates (not at the same time, but individually). None displayed the plugin.